Distribution News

Search Autoparts/Aftermarket-business/News/Distribution-news/

Pronto awards executive, vendor of the year honors

Tuesday, October 2, 2012 - 11:42
Print Article

National Pronto Association has named the winners of its Pronto Executive of the Year and 2012 Vendor Awards.

Presented in September in front of 390-plus attendees at the recent Fall Shareholder’s Conference in Scottsdale, Ariz., the Pronto Executive of the Year for 2012 award was given to Fred Myers. Owner of One Stop Parts Source in Santa Ana, Calif., Myers has served six years as a Pronto Board Member.  He continues to contribute his time and talents to the group through various committees and leadership think tank sessions.  

Like this article? Sign up for our enews blasts here.

“To be recognized by peers and colleagues in an organization like Pronto is without a doubt the highest honor that I have received to date. The Pronto Family is such a warm and uplifting group of individuals that it stimulates me to contribute to our success and I am passionate about the opportunities that we have ahead of us,” Myers says.

“As we know, it’s individual businessmen like Fred which help lead our organization into success. Fred’s contribution goes much further than Pronto alone, he is always willing to discuss business opportunities, promotions, and issues with his fellow members. Pronto is blessed to have many talented members such as Fred to lead us into the future,” says Bill Maggs, President of National Pronto.

Pronto also recognized eight vendors who excelled in one of eight award categories; Manpower, Marketing Excellence, OE Supplier of the Year, Partnership, Private Brand, Category Management, Mexico Supplier of the Year and Supplier of the Year.   

The Manpower Award was awarded to Standard Motor Products, for exceptional support of the membership with “feet on the street.” Garey Lange accepted the award for Standard Motor Products.

The Marketing Excellence award was presented to Goodyear Engineered Products for their superior marketing capabilities, campaigns and service. Michael Lehmkuhl accepted the award. 

Article Categorization
Article Details
blog comments powered by Disqus