Search Autoparts/Aftermarket-business/News/

Auto Care Association accepting award nominations for Leadership in Education, Innovation and the Next Generation

Wednesday, April 10, 2019 - 07:00
Print Article

The Auto Care Association today announced it is accepting nominations for its 2019 “Impact Award: Four for the Future,” Auto Care Career and Education (ACE) Award and Mort Schwartz Excellence in Education Award. The three awards are given each year to individuals and companies demonstrating excellence in the auto care industry through professional development and educational initiatives for the advancement of the next generation. All Auto Care Association member companies and employees are eligible to participate.


Impact Award: Four for the Future
The Impact Award recognizes four aftermarket professionals aged 40 or younger who have made outstanding contributions to the auto care industry. The award provides businesses within the auto care industry the opportunity to highlight the success of individuals in their roles who demonstrate hard work, dedication, professionalism and exceptional abilities. The online nomination form is located here.



2019 ACE logoAuto Care Career and Education (ACE) Award
The ACE Award recognizes companies (small, medium and large)based on their dedication to investing in the growth of their employees, as well as professional development and career opportunities offered. Award winners will be selected by the Auto Care Association Education Committee. The online application form is located here.



2019 mort schwartz logoMort Schwartz Excellence in Education Award
The Mort Schwartz Award recognizes an individual who best advances the concepts and programs for education or continuing education in the North American auto care industry. Nominations should be submitted for the individual’s innovation, advancement or outstanding efforts in education and training programs, or scholarship fundraising efforts. Award winners will be selected by the Auto Care Association Education Committee.  The online nomination form is located here.


“It is one thing to be rewarded internally within one’s own organization, but to be recognized by industry professionals is truly something to be proud of,” said 2018 Impact Award winner Nathan Shipley, executive director, industry analyst, The NDP Group, Inc.


The deadline to submit nominations for these awards is June 30, 2019.


For more information about the 2019 Impact Award, visit or contact Stacey Miller at  


For more information about the ACE Award and Mort Schwartz Award, visit or contact Amanda Bischoping at

Article Categorization
Article Details
< Previous
Next >
blog comments powered by Disqus