News: Distribution

Search Autoparts/Aftermarket-business/News-distribution/

MEMA names four new board members

Wednesday, January 3, 2018 - 09:00
Print Article

The Motor & Equipment Manufacturers Association (MEMA) has named four nationally known executives to its Board of Directors. The new members will join the board at a critical time as the industry faces significant changes in technology and challenges in the business and trade environment. 

In addition to the biggest technological advances in 100 years, the motor vehicle parts supplier industry is addressing threats to free trade and the North American Free Trade Agreement (NAFTA), tax reform, workforce development challenges, and many other legislative and regulatory changes being implemented or considered under the Trump administration. MEMA, which represents the largest sector of manufacturing jobs in the United States, has met regularly with the Trump administration and has earned a voice in the national conversation on the issues that affect MEMA’s division members.

“Never before has the mobility industry had to embrace so many advances in vehicle technology so quickly and on a global scale,” said MEMA President and CEO Steve Handschuh. “Combine that with the possibility of dramatic changes to NAFTA and tax reform, and it becomes obvious why it is critical we have experienced, talented, and insightful executives at the helm of our trade association. It has never been so important that our collective voice be clear and strong on the issues that affect us, and the 2018 MEMA Board of Directors is well-positioned to help lead our industry.”   

The four new members of the MEMA Board of Directors, who will each serve either a two- or three-year term effective November 2017 are: Françoise Colpron, Group President, Valeo North America Inc.; Tim Musgrave, President and CEO, Pressure Systems International; David Overbeeke, President and CEO, Brake Parts Inc.; and Jens Schueler, President, Automotive Aftermarket Americas, Schaeffler Group USA Inc.

In addition to the new members, the MEMA Board of Directors also elected its board officers, who will each assume critical responsibilities in 2018.  New board officers for 2018 are: Chairman Dan Sceli, President and CEO, Peterson Spring Corp; Vice Chairman Samir Salman, CEO NAFTA Region, Continental Automotive Systems Inc.; Vice Chairman Tom Ward, Senior Vice President, Snap-on Inc. and President, Repair Systems & Information Group, Snap-on; Treasurer Joseph (Joe) McAleese, Chairman, Bendix CVS LLC; and Director Mike Mansuetti, President, Robert Bosch North America LLC.

The remainder of the 2018 MEMA Board is comprised of: Peter Butterfield, Chairman and CEO, Omega Environmental Technologies; Tim Corcoran, Director, Strategy and Vision, ZF Services LLC; Charles E. (Charley) Johnson, President and CEO, BC Partners LLC; Tim Myers, Executive Vice President and Group President, Transportation and Construction Solutions, Arconic; and Keith Stipp, Vice President Global Customer Champion, Aptiv. A full list of the MEMA Board of Directors is available online.

Fulfilling their terms on the MEMA Board are: William L. (Bill) Kozyra, Chairman, CEO and President, TI Automotive; Jack Shaffer, CEO and President, Bergstrom Inc.; and Douglas J. (Doug) Grimm, American Axle & Manufacturing Inc.

“We as an industry and a community want to thank Doug, Bill, and Jack for their years of service on the MEMA Board,” Handschuh said. “It is with the benefit of their insights and guidance that we are so well positioned for the future.”

Subscribe to Aftermarket Business World and receive articles like this every month….absolutely free. Click here.

Article Categorization
Article Details
< Previous
Next >
blog comments powered by Disqus