News: Distribution

Search Autoparts/Aftermarket-business/News-distribution/

Automotive Warehouse Distributors Association announces 2018 Industry Award Winners

Monday, October 29, 2018 - 07:00
Print Article

BETHESDA, Md. – The Automotive Warehouse Distributors Association (AWDA), a community of the Auto Care Association, last night announced the winners of its 2018 Industry Awards during the Opening General Session of its 71st Annual Business and Education Conference held in Las Vegas. AWDA’s annual awards are given to four honorees who have demonstrated excellence in, and made significant contributions to, the automotive aftermarket industry.

The Jack Creamer Leader of the Year Award was given to Larry Pavey, CEO, Automotive Parts Services Group and president, Federated Auto Parts. This award is given to an individual who has contributed in a unique and monumental way while employed in the auto care industry. The award was presented by AWDA’s 2017 Leader of the Year, Bill Maggs, president and CEO, National PRONTO Association and co-CEO of the Automotive Parts Services Group and 1 Parts Global Aftermarket Services.

The Martin Fromm Lifetime Achievement Award was presented to Greg Henslee, executive vice chairman of the board, O’Reilly Automotive, Inc. This award is given to individuals who have distinguished themselves through their unselfish commitment to, and high level of performance within, the auto care industry throughout their career. The award was presented by AWDA’s current chairman of the Board of Governors, Bobby Segal, Sanel NAPA.

The Art Fisher Memorial Scholarship Award was given to Standard Motor Products (SMP). This award is given to a company or individual in recognition of their leadership and commitment to education and training, either within their own organization or throughout the auto care industry. The award was presented by Mauro Cifelli, president and CEO, Vast Auto Distribution.

The Pursuit of Excellence Award was presented to Tom Seboldt, vice president, merchandise, O’Reilly Auto Parts, Inc. This award is given exclusively to AWDA member companies, or employees of those member companies, in the auto care industry, in recognition of excellence in business performance and the setting of high standards as an example for others to follow. The award was presented on behalf of AWDA by Henry Slack, president, Slack Auto Parts.

Article Categorization
Article Details
< Previous
Next >
blog comments powered by Disqus