News: Distribution

Search Autoparts/Aftermarket-business/News-distribution/

Auto Care Association names 2015 Impact Award winners

Friday, September 25, 2015 - 07:00
Print Article

The Auto Care Association announced the 2015 recipients of its Impact Award: Four for the Future, which annually honors four aftermarket professionals, age 40 or younger, who have made remarkable contributions within the aftermarket industry.

The award was created in 2010, and is administered by the Auto Care Association Marketing and Communications Committee on behalf of the association, with support from the Young Auto Care Network Group (YANG). 

The 2015 winners are:

• Ted Hughes, MAHLE Aftermarket

• Alena Van Cleave, A & J Automotive Warehouse

• Justin Hebert, Aftermarket Auto Parts Alliance

• Ron Aparicio, Mevotech

“These four shining stars represent the best of young ambition, promise and professionalism in the auto care industry,” said Kathleen Schmatz, president and CEO, Auto Care Association. “We are honored to recognize them with our Four for the Future Impact Awards, applaud the impact they’ve already made, and look forward to their bright futures in the auto care industry.”

The four winners were selected by the Auto Care Association Marketing and Communications Committee during their recent meeting at Fall Leadership Days in Austin, Texas. The recipients will be recognized during the Automotive Warehouse Distributors Association (AWDA) Recognition Luncheon on Nov. 2 in Las Vegas, Nev. They will also be featured in the AAPEX Express and Auto Care Insidermagazine.

For more information, call 301-654-6664 or visit

Subscribe to Aftermarket Business World and receive articles like this every month….absolutely free. Click here.

Article Categorization
Article Details
< Previous
Next >
blog comments powered by Disqus