Shop Management | Operations - Collision Repair

Search Autoparts/Abrn/Shop-management-operations-collision-repair/

WIN welcomes board leadership for 2015-2016

Tuesday, May 19, 2015 - 06:00
Print Article

During the WIN (Women's Industry Network) Board of Directors Annual Meeting held during the recent Educational Conference in Washington, DC, the Board of Directors elected the 2015-2016 Executive Committee.   Serving on this year’s Executive Committee are:  Chair: Denise Caspersen, National Autobody Parts Warehouse, Inc.; Vice-Chair: Petra Schroeder, Axalta Performance Coatings; Administrative Vice Chair: Melissa Miller, CARSTAR Auto Body Repair Experts; Secretary: Jessica Rob AkzoNobel Coatings, Inc.; Treasurer: Beverly Rook-Twibell, Safelite Solutions.   Margaret Knell, I-CAR, will continue to serve in the roll of Immediate Past Chair.

In addition to the new executive team, the Board welcomed new industry representatives including Cheryl Boswell, DCR Systems, and Yen Hoang, UYL Color Supply, Inc. 

Board members continuing their service to the organization include Katie Henwood, Axalta Performance Coatings; Susanna Gotsch, CCC Information Services; Amy Nuttall, USAA; Michelle Sullivan, AkzoNobel Coatings, Inc.; Jaclyn Byers, State Farm Insurance Co.; Nina Pedraza-Zinna, SCA Appraisal; and Marie Peevy, Automotive Training Coordinators, LLC.

“With the addition of Yen Hoang and Cheryl Boswell, the WIN Board of Directors is 17 working volunteers strong and set to accomplish the goals of our 2015-17 strategic plan.  As an all-volunteer organization, WIN’s volunteer leadership skills are essential in completing the tasks for WIN’s success.” Denise Caspersen  stated. “As WIN continues to advance within the collision industry, having working talent within all levels of our leadership is vital.  The list of WIN board members reads like a “who’s who”  in our industry.  WIN is fortunate to have such active and talented volunteer leadership.” 

At the event, the assemblage also recognized departing board members, Trish Gould, previously from Keenan Auto Body and Ruth Weniger, Airbag Solutions, Inc.; with a warm round of applause.

Subscribe to ABRN and receive articles like this every month…absolutely free! Click here to subscribe.
Article Categorization
Article Details
< Previous
Next >
blog comments powered by Disqus