Metal Shop

Search Autoparts/Abrn/Metal-shop/

Automotive steel experts honored by Auto/Steel Partnership

Wednesday, November 13, 2019 - 08:00
Print Article

Twenty-five individuals representing steel producing companies and automakers were recognized Nov. 5 at an awards ceremony sponsored by Auto/Steel Partnership (A/SP). Representatives from the automotive and steel industries attended the Award of Excellence 2019 Winners’ Breakfast at the Skyline Club in Southfield. Direct company supervisors of the winners, A/SP project team leads and industry peers were all in attendance.
“The Excellence awards acknowledge those from our consortium who have demonstrated innovation through collaboration,” said John K. Catterall, Executive Director, Auto/Steel Partnership. “The award winners are leaders in their fields, and their contributions to the automotive and steel industry partnership have been outstanding. This recognition is much deserved.”
Award selections were based on A/SP project work conducted in 2018 and voted on by the Joint Policy Council of the Partnership. Criteria included demonstrating technical expertise necessary to execute or significantly contribute to project results with excellence and on time.
Certificates and trophies were awarded to:
Individual Category    

Adam Kotlarek, General Motors Company
Yu-Wei Wang, AK Steel Corporation
Most Valuable Player Category        

Mai Huang, ArcelorMittal
Dean Kanelos, Nucor Corporation
Michael Karagoulis, General Motors Company
Project Team Category
Stamping Team, Project Team Members:

1) Jason Bigelow, Gestamp
2) Mai Huang, ArcelorMittal
3) Haoling Jia, AK Steel Corporation
4) Rick Johnson, FCA US LLC
5) Hokook Lee, POSCO America - Detroit Office
6) Evangelos Liasi, Ford Motor Company
7) Paul McKune, Martinrea International
8) Vincent Millioto, Gestamp
9) Dillon (Zhi-Guo) Qin, General Motors Company
10) Stuart Quinn, Ford Motor Company
11) Feng Ren, Ford Motor Company
12) Chris Roman, General Motors Company
13) Yinong Shen, Ford Motor Company
14) J.P. Singh, General Motors Company
15) Thomas Stoughton, General Motors Company
16) Weiping Sun, Nucor Corporation
17) Yu-Wei Wang, AK Steel Corporation
18) Hong Yao, ArcelorMittal
19) D.J. Zhou, FCA US LLC
20) Yongjun Zhou, FCA US LLC
21) Hong Zhu, ArcelorMittal
Key Collaborator Category

Daniel Schaeffler, Engineering Quality Solutions Group, Inc.

Article Categorization
Article Details
< Previous
blog comments powered by Disqus