Collision News | General

Search Autoparts/Abrn/Collision-news-general/

NABC, CREF announce winners of the Chuck Sulkala NABC Appreciation scholarship

Thursday, June 14, 2018 - 07:00
Print Article

The Collision Repair Education Foundation and the National Auto Body Council (NABC) are proud to announce the recipient of the Chuck Sulkala NABC Appreciation Scholarship. The Sulkala scholarship program honors NABC Founder and longtime executive director Chuck Sulkala who retired earlier this year. Sullkala is also a Trustee Emeriti of the Foundation.

The 2018 Chuck Sulkala NABC Appreciation Scholarship recipient, Cody Bayless (Washburn Tech, Topeka, KS) will receive a $2,000 scholarship to fund his education in the collision industry. Bayless has participated in numerous activities including Recycled Rides, SkillsUSA and Toys for Tots.

“It is an honor to have the Collision Repair Education Foundation give out the first of what we plan to be an annual scholarship in the name of a family that has given so much to this industry,” said Stacy Bartnik who is both a past chair of the Foundation Board of Trustees and of the National Auto Body Council. “Chuck is one of my mentors and has been an influence on not only my career, but those of many of us in the industry. This scholarship will help ensure that the Sulkala Family influence continues to help our industry into the future.”

How to donate to the Chuck Sulkala NABC Appreciation Scholarship
Individuals and companies who wish to contribute to the Sulkala scholarship fund can:
    •    Donate online on the Collision Repair Education Foundation (CREF) website and select the Sulkala scholarship.
    •    Text SULKALA to 91999.
    •    Mail check to CREF at 5125 Trillium Blvd., Hoffman Estates, IL 60192.
    •    Contact Director of Development Brandon Eckenrode at 847-463-5244.

Industry members interested in working together with the Collision Repair Education Foundation in supporting secondary and post-secondary collision repair students, instructors, and their school programs should contact Director of Development, Brandon Eckenrode at 847.463.5244 or


Article Categorization
Article Details
< Previous
Next >
blog comments powered by Disqus