Collision News | General

Search Autoparts/Abrn/Collision-news-general/

CREF announces Student of the Year award winner

Tuesday, October 17, 2017 - 07:00
Print Article

The Collision Repair Education Foundation has selected the winner of its “Collision Students of the Year” award. This year’s recipient, nominated by her collision instructor, Andy Retz, is Rosalinda Pop-Pablo, a high school senior studying collision repair at Lorenzo Walker Technical College in Naples. Florida.

Both the winner and her instructor will receive a trip to SEMA 2017 where the pair will be honored at the Education Foundation’s evening reception on Tuesday, October 31st.

“Although she is a high school senior, and therefore younger than most of the student in my auto collision repair program here at Lorenzo Walker Technical College in Naples, Florida, Rosalinda has demonstrated more ambition and determination that any student in recent memory,” said Retz in his nomination letter to the Foundation. “She is an inspiration to young people everywhere considering entering the auto body business.”

The Foundation also announced two individuals who were runners up for the 2017 Student of the Year award. The runners up include:

  • Makayla Baldwin, Bradley Central High School, Cleveland, Tenn.
  • Dylan Wertz, Sentinel Career & Technology Center, Tiffin, Ohio.

All industry members are welcome to join the Collision Repair Education Foundation during SEMA 2017 to celebrate Pop-Pablo’s achievement who will be honored at the Collision Repair Education Foundation Industry Reception at 9:00 p.m. on Tuesday, October  31st at the Renaissance Hotel. To RSVP for the event, please email

Those interested in joining the Collision Repair Education Foundation and supporting local collision school programs, should contact Director of Development Brandon Eckenrode at 847-463-5244.

Article Categorization
Article Details
< Previous
Next >
blog comments powered by Disqus