Collision News | General

Search Autoparts/Abrn/Collision-news-general/

CCC, CREF announce winners of annual scholarship

Wednesday, June 13, 2018 - 07:00
Print Article

The Collision Repair Education Foundation and CCC Information Services Inc., (CCC) are proud to announce three exceptional students as winners of the CCC Michael Salvatore Memorial Student Repair Technician Scholarship. The CCC scholarship program has been in place since 2006 and awards scholarships to students currently enrolled in a repair program and who have demonstrated superior academic achievement. 

The 2018 CCC Michael Salvatore Memorial Student Repair Technician Scholarship recipients will each receive a $3,000 scholarship. This year’s recipients are:

  • Cayden Bailey (Utah Valley University, Orem, UT)
  • Kirtis Woolfolk (Kennedy King College, Chicago, IL)
  • Monaque D. Hoover (Kennedy King College, Chicago, IL)

“Congratulations to this year’s recipients for their academic accomplishments and commitment to excellence in collision repair,” said Mary Jo Prigge, President, Service Operations, CCC. “More than ever, education and training are needed to keep pace with the rapid advancements of technology and evolving business practices within our industry. We’re proud to support the next generation of collision repairers as they work to prepare for a rewarding career in the automotive industry.”

For additional information about CCC visit Industry members interested in working together with the Collision Repair Education Foundation in supporting secondary and post-secondary collision repair students, instructors, and their school programs should contact Director of Development, Brandon Eckenrode at 847.463.5244 or


Article Categorization
Article Details
< Previous
Next >
blog comments powered by Disqus